Special materials
RU    EN
Chemical  purity

Purity of copper is defined by the contents of the basic substance and expressed in percentages defined as a difference between 100 % and the sum of supervised impurities.

Supervised impurities - the list of elements are measured in the sample for definition of purity.

The RESULT of the measurement may vary depending on the analysis methods, equipment and qualifications. Purity does not change.
Standards

Supervised impurities can be defined by various standards or specifications. As a rule, it is necessary to define not only the list of controlled elements, but also their limiting contents. Various elements differently influence characteristics of copper. That is, it is important not only the sum of impurity, but also their "portrait" (how many and what element).

Chemical purity and compound are indicated according to  the most known standards are GOST 859-2001 (Russia), ASTM B170 (USA).
CHEMICAL  PURITY  and   TRACE  IMPURITIES
Analysis of our Copper requires very good preparation of equipment appropriate to this level of purity, in super-quality and super-pure materials and instruments (chemical substances, cutters and other work tools) for preparation of the copper sample for analysis and  the highest qualification level of the laboratory personnel. According to GOST 859-2001ASTM B170:
Methods
Grade  \
LMS + AES
LMS + AES + SSMS + GDMS
Trace Impurities
Cu:
Cu + Ag:
Cu + 0:
Cu:
Cu + Ag:
Cu + 0:
New (2018)
Extra
5N2 - 5N3
5N2 - 5N3
5N4 - 5N5
5N7 - 7N+
5N7 - 7N+
6N- 7N+
         Basic+
Basic    |    Fe  <  0.5-0.7 ppm
Basic
5N - 5N3
5N2 - 5N3
5N2 - 5N5
5N5 - 6N+
5N6 - 6N+
5N6 - 6N+
         Basic+Ag 
Basic+Ag   |   Ag  <  5 ppm
LMS+AES (Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia) are limited by methods and the equipment: excluding Fe and Ag, all impurities are always is Detection Limit of methods and the equipment, including metals and metalloids not entering into  ASTM B170 (limits are <0.08 - <0.2 depending on an element). Oxygen is measured and counted "< 2 ppm" as LMS Detection Limit of the current equipment. In reality, oxygen can be <0.05 - <0.1 - <1ppm.  Our technology is able to make it. It is necessary to find and use the equipment  capable of  such measuring.  Needed  Detection Limit  is <0.01ppm. SSMS+GDMS have deeper limits of detection, but has complexities with measurement of oxygen, sulfur and with measuring exactly sometimes of some other impurities like they are in a reality. Quality of a product demands very high level of a laboratory and the suitable methods. Limits " <x - <0.00x " were subtracted from 100 % at calculation of purity as corresponding quantity of impurities.
Sometimes some elements are not considered at definition of purity and/or calculation of purity is not correctly spent, and such Cu can be presented  as 5N-6N and above. Probably, in some tasks is admissible to not consider some elements, but these moments should be distinguished. Cu 5N-9N measured under the reduced list of elements or with dodges of calculation  can have characteristics worse than even 3N5 according ASTM B170.
Wishes of the customer to additional restrictions of impurities besides our specified current standards can be considered, if it is possible to fulfil it.  Own technology, an opportunity of achievement of the specified parameters.
Information about Cu 5-9N :                 
Sibneotech is producer of highly pure oxygen-free copper.
Copper is available in purities from 99.999+% to 99.9999+%.
Site is under development

Специальные материалы
RU    EN
ХИМИЧЕСКАЯ  ЧИСТОТА

Химическая чистота
меди определяется содержанием основного вещества, выражается в процентах и определяется как разница между 100% и суммой контролируемых примесей.

Контролируемые примеси
– список элементов измеряемых в образце для определения чистоты.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ измерения может быть различен в зависимости от методов анализа, оборудования и квалификации. Чистота не изменяется.
СТАНДАРТЫ

Контролируемые примеси могут определяться различными стандартами или техническими условиями. Как правило, определяется не только список контролируемых элементов, но и их предельное содержание. Различные элементы по-разному влияют на характеристики и, важна не только сумма примесей, но и их "портрет" (сколько каких).

Химическая чистота и состав определены согласно наиболее известным стандартам
ГОСТ 859-2001 (Россия), ASTM B170 (USA).
ХИМИЧЕСКАЯ  ЧИСТОТА  И  СОСТАВ
 
Анализ нашей Меди нуждается в очень хорошей подготовке оборудования, соответствующего этому уровню чистоты, в очень качественных и сверхчистых материалах (химические вещества, резаки и другие инструменты работы) для подготовки образца для анализа и самого высокого уровня квалификации персонала. Согласно  ГОСТ 859-2001,  ASTM B170 и методам анализа:
Methods
Grade  \
LMS + AES
LMS + AES + SSMS + GDMS
Trace Impurities
Cu:
Cu + Ag:
Cu + 0:
Cu:
Cu + Ag:
Cu + 0:
New (05.2018)
Extra
5N2 - 5N3
5N2 - 5N3
5N4 - 5N5
5N7 - 7N+
5N7 - 7N+
6N- 7N+
         Basic+
Basic   |   Fe  <  0,5-0,7 ppm
Basic
5N - 5N3
5N2 - 5N3
5N2 - 5N5
5N5 - 6N+
5N6 - 6N+
5N6 - 6N+
         Basic+Ag 
Basic+Ag   |   Ag  <  5 ppm
LMS, AES (Институт Неорганической Химии Сибирского Отделения Российской Академии Наук, Россия)  лимитирован методами и оборудованием: за некоторым исключением по Fe и Ag, все примеси определяются пределами чувствительности методов и оборудования, в том числе металлы и металлоиды не входящие в ГОСТ 859-2001 (пределы обнаружения <0,08--<0,2 ppm в зависимости от элемента). Кислород измерен и подсчитан "<2 ppm" как Предел измерения оборудования LМS. Кислород может быть <0,05-<0,1-<1ppm. Технология позволяет достигать этого, необходимо оборудование, способное к такому измерению. Необходимый Предел измерения - <0,01ppm. SSMS, GDMS имеют более глубокие пределы обнаружения, но имеют сложности с измерением кислорода, серы и с точностю измерения иногда некоторых других примесей по отношению к тому, как они могут быть/есть в реальности. Качество продукта требует очень высокого уровня лаборатории и подходящих методов. Пределы "<x--<0,00x" чувствительности оборудования/методов были учтены (были вычтены из 100%) при вычислении чистоты как соответствующие числовые значения примесей!
Иногда некоторые элементы не рассматривают при определении чистоты и/или вычисление чистоты сделано не совсем корректно, и такая медь может быть представлена как 5N-6N и выше. Вероятно, в некоторых задачах допустимо, чтобы не рассматривать некоторые элементы, но эти моменты нужно отличать. Медь 5N-9N, измеренная/определенная по сокращенному списку элементов и/или с "уловками" вычисления чистоты, может иметь характеристики хуже чем 3N5 согласно ГОСТ 859-2001 и ASTM B170.

Могут быть учтены пожелания заказчика помимо наших указанных текущих стандартов, если это может быть выполнено. Собственная технология, возможность достижения заданных параметров.
Информация к Cu 5-9N :                 
Site is under development
Производитель  специальной  бескислородной  меди.
Химическая  чистота  меди : 99,999+% - 99,99999+%.